Experiences upgrading from Board 10.x to Board 12.x

Options
Unknown
edited February 2022 in Platform
Hi Everyone,

I'm relatively new to board and as luck would have it, my first project is to upgrade one of our clients from version 10.6 to version 12.2, with more clients to follow for the remainder of the year. I've read the instructions for upgrading and regression testing, however I am interested to get people's experiences who have completed this procedure. I ask because I am upgrading a client with a very large database and this has caused memory issues on the new server when trying to import extracted cubes from the previous version; I suspect that we need to add additional memory (the new server currently has 16GB).

Also any other tips or experiences that you can share, would also be greatly appreciated.

------------------------------
Eric Rizk
Business Intelligence Analyst
LIGHTARC PTY LTD
Australia

Answers

• Bettina Clausen
    Bettina Clausen Employee
    First Anniversary Level 100: Foundations of Building in Board Level 200: Leveraging Board for Business Insights 5 Up Votes
    edited February 2022
    Options
    Hi Eric,

we recently migrated a customer from B10.5 to B12.1. The database used to be 10GB but due to some optimizations we managed to decrease the size to 4GB.