Broadcasting – Select Presentation Owner When Making Changes

Options

In the Broadcasting feature, we have noticed that when a user makes a change to an existing presentation or its mailing list, they now become the owner of the presentation.  However, this can break the presentation if this user does not have the same permissions as the original owner.  Could we please have a way to mitigate this issue by allowing the user to choose whether or not they want to become the new owner? 

This could be done by having a field that asks “Would you like to become the new owner of this presentation [User2@company.com], keep old owner [User1@company.com], or select an owner from this list?”

2
2 votes

Open For Voting · Last Updated